4.9
47 Reviews
5
94% (44)
4
4% (2)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (47 of 47 responses)
By Garrick
Plain City, OH
December 31, 2018
Has withstood the test of time
I've used 303 protectant for over 20 years. Everything it has been applied to has been well protected.
ProsLeaves a nice clean matte finish on most materials (make sure to remove excess with a microfiber towel before it dries!). Essentially odorless.
ConsCan be a bit slippery on Mercedes MB-tex seating surfaces.
By STAN
Santa Monica
July 15, 2018
Top notch product. Superb results from an advanced formulation.
Everything I anticipated this product to be. Easy to apply with immediate results. Truly enhances the appearance to applied surfaces.
ProsNon sticky- odorless, nothing harsh or overbearing.Worth your purchase dollars.
ConsNone.
By Richard T.
Milton, TN
July 13, 2018
Best on the market
Best product I have found on the market thus far. I formally used a product called "UV2", but it mysteriously disappeared and could no longer be found. This is very close in performance and I have no complaints.
ProsNon-greasy and does not attract dust. Leaves a satin sheen that is very natural looking. Great for rubber, vinyl and plastic.
By Nicholas
Lynchburg, VA
February 15, 2017
Go to protectant
Go to protectant
ProsLow sheen
By Diana
Indiana
September 3, 2016
Great protectant
Great protectant. Easy to use. Left the hot tub cover clean and shiny.
By Jeff
Columbia, SC
July 24, 2016
The Best
I have spent a mountain of money trying everything else, and this is the one that all others are compared to. It is the best. Period - end of story. Don't waste a pile of cash like I did. Just buy this product. It is great for natural looking rubber, tonneau covers, interior vinyl and so on. What really attracted me to it initially was how well it protected the dashboard without looking greasy. Later, I used it on the tonneau cover for my pickup truck bed. Did an amazing job even in the harshest of Chicago weather. I recommend this product without reservation. Your search is over. Buy this one.
ProsLong lasting, natural shine, not greasy looking or feeling. Excellent protection.
ConsThey don't give it away for free.
By Yulius
Edmonds, WA
June 18, 2016
Works like a champ
It works very nicely!
ConsShould have bought a gallon instead :(
By Tom
Lynn, MA.
June 17, 2016
It works great !
I had originally bought this 303 protectant for my convertible top and it worked awesome. I then gave it a shot on exterior trim panels on my son's suv and it worked better than anything he or I have ever used. Made it look like new but not shiny which is fine. A very good product.
ProsEasy to use No mess
Consnone
By Glenn
Fortlauderdale, Florida
January 13, 2016
As good as the reviews
I used this this weekend on the interior of my Sprinter van. I was expecting good results and got excellent results. Monday morning I was really happy to see the 303 did not cause glare but did make my interior look new. As a bonus my wife put it on the Weather Tech mats and they did not become slippery just new looking. The surfaces were first cleaned with 303 APC.
ProsA little goes a long way with a few sprays on a small micro fiber towel corner. Use the other parts of the towel to buff if you over do a area. I do not believe she used more than 1/2 ounce.
ConsThey should send samples out 10 years ago so I could have used this sooner. This was recommended to me by Ray and it really does a great job.
By Mohammad
Sarasota, Florida
December 11, 2015
One of the best..
303 Protectant was the first dressing I buy, after doing a little research online I found many recommendations and decided to try it, I was amazed by the results on my 2014 corvette stingray's interior, it was easy to apply & economical (less is more), it's not shinny, it made the interior look natural and dark just like new & it lasts for about 2 weeks! I highly recommend this product and I always keep a bottle in hand.
ProsEasy to apply Leaves a natural satin finish Perfect for interior, plastic parts, trim and rubber
By JIM
NEVADA
November 25, 2015
great product
used it for years on boat/ trailer and RV great product
Prosworks as advertised
Consexpensive
By Don
Wall NJ
October 31, 2015
Great product
The 303 protectant gives a very nice non-shiny finish to my dash and tires
Proseast to apply
Consnone
By Warren
Burbank, CA
September 18, 2015
303
This works great on everything I have used it on. Highly recommend!
ProsLong lasting, works as advertised.
ConsNone so far.
By Jim
Baton Rouge, LA
June 10, 2015
Purchased to maintain my boat seats
I have only had a short time. The boat seats are soft, look great, and they are not greasy.
ProsNo oily residue
ConsNone
By Joe
PA
April 30, 2015
Great Protect
Have used this product on my Show Truck and I have had great results.
ProsCoverage, appearance & protection
ConsNot one issue
By Philip
San Diego, CA
April 28, 2015
Best hands down
Great protection, easy to use and a nice matte finish. No oily or shiny finish. No smell which is a plus for me. Works on all plastics, vinyl and coated leather. Been using it for years.
ProsLack of smell Nice finish Durable protection No oily residue
ConsNone
By Bob G.
Mercer Island, WA
October 25, 2014
Great product for Vinyl
I'd say it's best used on interior parts and engine compartments. Though I've used it on a vinyl hardtop followed with Sonax BSD to great results.
ProsExcellent on interior and engine compartment vinyls.
By Karen
Texas
October 19, 2014
This is the best product to clean and protect your vehicles interiors ( also use it under the hood)
I thought I would try this product based upon reviews I read about it. This 303 aerospace product is absolutely amazing and I have now used it on all plastic, vinyl and leather in the various vehicles we own. I also used it after I cleaned the engine compartment of my 82 Corvette and the engine compartment looks fantastic.The results are truly amazing and my old corvette has now won two trophies in two different car shows I entered my car in. I have had many people ask me how I got the engine compartment to look so awesome and I have told them 303 Aerospace protectant. I can't find it here locally but I ordered the gallon refill and couldn't be happier with this product and the results I get after using it!
Pros Not too shiny and restores the look of the vinyl, plastic and leather in vehicles. I also use it under the hood (on the engine compartment) and the engines in my vehicles look fantastic after using this product on them.
ConsIt's a little pricey but the results speak for itself as whatever you put this product on looks fantastic afterwards.
By Rebecca
Grants Pass, Oregon
June 27, 2014
Protectant
This is the best protectant product I have found to keep my spa cover looking like new. Have used for a few years and it is still in great shape.
ProsEasy to apply & order online as can find in my area
ConsNothing
By Daniel
Wisconsin
June 21, 2014
Great Product
I found out about this product a couple years ago and have been using it since. I found it at a business that makes tents and covers etc. This protectant was recommended over another very popular product, Ar****all. I use it on my pontoon vinyl seats etc. You can imagine the beating they get out on the river. The vinyl is so supple after use and repels water.
Prosease of use and it works
By Neilson
Alexandria, Louisiana
March 3, 2014
Wonderful stuff
I finally broke down and bought some of this to try. I thought about trying it out on some customers cars, but ended up using it on my trim on my new truck. I love the sheen it has. Very easy to use. I tried it in the engine compartment on my plastic coverings and it looks very natural.
Proseasy on great and natural looking sheen not glossy
Consnone so far
By John
NE
September 27, 2013
303 Aerospace Protectant Review
I use this upon recommendation from my hard tonneau cover company's recommendation. It is as advertised.It does an incredible job of cleaning. Not excessively glossy(which I like). Use on rubber,vinyl,plastic,etc. Also protects against ultraviolet rays.I will order again.
ProsNo streaking Easy on easy off Not excessively glossy
Consexpensive but works
By paulie
warren, ohio
September 11, 2013
303 aerospace protectant
it lasts.............it protects............i like it.............
By KamelJabber
buffalo, ny
September 4, 2013
303 protectant
I have a brand new 2013 sienna.... it brought out a deeper color w/o a nasty slimy shiny film. fantastic
Prosno greasy shine, just a nice deep colored protectant
By Nick
SC
August 12, 2013
No-Slip!
This stuff makes me believe there is a real layer of protection on my items. I appreciate its ease of spreading and its clean drying. Materials look lubricated and protected.
ProsLeaves surfaces looking good
ConsI wish it lasted longer.
By John L.
North Haven CT>
July 13, 2013
303 Aerospace protectant
Used this the past 5 yrs on my 1971 Triumph TR6 Roadster.Unbelievable how good the interior of this 42 yr old convertible looks. Thanx again 303 !!!
By Bud F.
Saratoga, Wyoming
July 12, 2013
Aerospace Protectant
I've been using this product for at least 10 years, and have been extremely satisfied with its ability to protect "plastics" that are exposed to intense sunlight. I have used it extensively on our cars, and on our cabin cruiser, all of which are exposed most of the summer to intense insolation. We moved recently to a remote location in Wyoming, and could not find Protectant in any of the stores. We were glad to find it on line, and have since recommended it to the local NAPA outlet.
By Jim
Ames, Iowa
April 19, 2013
Awesome product
I have used this product for about 13 years now. I have bought and sold several cars during that time. Usually the person who buys a car from me wants to know why the rubber seals are brand new. I tell them I use 303 and they immediately buy some.
ConsNothing
By Larry
Indianapolis, In
April 13, 2013
303 Aerospace protectant
I used this product on my convertible top .It made the top like brand new and was easy to apply.
Proseasy ton use if you spray it on a soft rag first to apply
Consnone
By mark
alaamogordo nm
April 7, 2013
cleaner works
cleaned my hot tub vinyl.
Prosconcentrated
By John
Chicago IL
January 2, 2013
303 Aerospace protectant
303 Aerospace protectant is the best uv prtectant available on the market, nothing beats its quality. It is long lasting, restore already damaged surface to like new condition. I use it as preventive coating on dashboard, bumpers and in the engine bay. Anything that is plastic or rubber including tires I spray with 303 Ap I have been using 303 Aerospace protctant for years on my cars, and the only product which came close in performance was much cheaper Meguiar's Supreme Shine® .
ProsNumber one protectant on the market Worth to pay extra for its supreme performance Long lasting protection, very efficient excellent surface coverage, easy to apply Non greasy formula applied twice a year and after 5 years dashboard look like new Affordable
ConsHigh price it is not available at your local auto store
By Tom Z.
Taylor, TX
December 4, 2012
Great for auto and boat
303 restored the dash of my 14 year old Corvette's dashboard to a showroom look - not too dull, not too shiny - just right. Since it's not slimy like some products, it's also great to use with a brush to clean out air vents adding to a showroom-new cleaning that won't attract or collect dust. Along with the cars, I treat my boat vinyl seats to keep them looking new.
ProsPerfect sheen
ConsNothing!
By Dianne A.
Lake Isabella, CA
November 12, 2012
MOST Incredible Product! Don't Know of Anything That Works Like 303 Does!!!
It was a real treat for me to buy this for myself. I've known about this product for several years and have never been disappointed. I tell EVERYONE I meet - OK maybe only most of the people I meet - about this fan-tast-ic product.
ProsWhat DON'T I like about this product? No really - this is a truly fantastic product. I do have one problem with it though...
ConsWell...it is kind of pricey - I bought a 32 oz bottle for $20 before tax and shipping - I let a friend use it on his RV tires and now the bottle is almost empty! I was planning on buying a gallon but at 50 buck or so that will have to wait awhile.
By sean c.
belchertown, ma
October 18, 2012
aerospace vinyl protectant
item worked as described. brought back to life 20 year old vinyl that now looks new again thanks
Proseasy to use
Consno dislikes
By Bob
Seguin, Texas
October 12, 2012
Used for years
Use it on everything, but mostly buy it for the interior of my vehicles. It leaves a shine on vinyl, but not much of one, which I like. But most of all, it really does protect. The hot south Texas sun is brutal on upholstery and it is very obvious, over time, that this product keeps it in good condition. I don't buy things that don't work. I have always used 303, and will continue to do so.
ProsDoes what it is advertised to do, and does it extremely well.
ConsNothing.
By Dennis
Indiana
September 19, 2012
303 Aerospace Protectant 32 oz.
Works much better than armoral
Consspray's everywhere had to buy a small misting bottle to keep over spray off other parts.
By Richard P.
wesr haven, utah
September 6, 2012
303 Aerospace Protectant 32 oz.
this is my second bottle...I think it works
Prosit works
By Thach N.
Chantilly, Virginia
August 10, 2012
Great product
Excellent product, spay this on my jeep's all plastic parts and vinyl soft top and look new always.
By David
Port Charlotte, Fl. 33953
July 26, 2012
303 Protectant
I originally used this product on the black plastic trim all around the outside of by Dodge Grand Caravan and the results were fantastic in that it brought back the original deep black appearance. Now, I have used 303 Protectant on my fiberglass boat aand vinyl seat covers and cannot believe haw it has completely stopped the growth of mold that would always pop up a few weeks after cleaning. A really great product!
ProsEasy to use and it works!
By Nancy J.
Sharps Chapel, TN
July 7, 2012
303 Aerospace Protectant works GREAT!
We are using the 303 Aerospace Protectant for our hot tub cover. Wish our first cover was protected by this product. It goes on easliy and does a great job of protecting the cover from the sun's damaging rays.
ProsEast of application. Works great.
By Hershell
Arizona
July 1, 2012
Best stuff I ever used
I use 303 on my 2000 Sebring's rag top. When I first apply 303 to the top it brings the shine back to a new look. My cars top is original and 303 helps keep it looking new. I also use it on the interior and all rubber parts. Living in the desert 303 is a must.
Prosthere is nothing I don't like about 303.
By Sonny557
Arlington, tx
June 2, 2012
303 Works Great
I have been using 303 protectant on my 2001 c5 corvette since I purchased it one year ago. I use it on the leather seats as well on the vinyl trim and on the tires and weather strippingl !! It leaves a clean look with no greasy look or feel !
ProsHas high value uv protection Goes on not greasy Easy to apply Can be used on multiple items
ConsOnly a couple of places sell this product locally, but is more economical to buy on line
By Mike
Morris County, NJ
May 14, 2012
Great product!
My convertible top looks great after using this product - much more 'black'! And great pricing and service does not hurt either!
ProsEasy to use, makes the convertible top look great.
By Brad H.
Aurora colo
April 28, 2012
303 protectant
Have had excellent results with this product but I am having a difficult time finding it locally
ProsLeaves no residue and doesn't dry out
ConsCan't find it locally
By D
Zone 8b Tropics
March 3, 2012
As yet Unknown
Purchased for use in coating new replacement headlamps as per recommendation by mfr. as both climate and UV shield properties with monthly application. Will report results in the future.
By OldFlyRod
Morgan City, LA.
March 3, 2012
great product
Beats any other product of it's kind, hands down.
ProsNot greasy. reasonable price
Consnone
By Aaron R.
Marysville, CA
March 2, 2012
Great Product
This is a great product. Maintains its integrity even in +100F weather. The only product i use on my BMW's interior!

Page 1 of 1


Top